Post-Agency Syndrome?

I have just finished working at an interactive agency. And boy am I tired!

Is this post-agency syndrome?
* inability to get out of bed
* constant sneezing
* falling asleep in yoga class
* eating like E.T.

Hopefully this will fade

6 responses to “Post-Agency Syndrome?

  1. Eating like ET? I’ve got to see that.

  2. Eating like ET? I’ve got to see that.

  3. I’m not sure about the sneezing, but I don’t think it’s post-agency syndrome. It’s “post-a-specific type-of-agency-syndrome.” Please refer to your post on billable hours, and the more recent post on StatCan data.

    It’s very easy to confuse burnout with workaholism, and burnout with post-agency syndrome. (I’m not sure there is such a thing). My guess is that you’re burned out. It took me months to overcome it myself. Not all agencies are like the one you just left, trust me.

  4. I’m not sure about the sneezing, but I don’t think it’s post-agency syndrome. It’s “post-a-specific type-of-agency-syndrome.” Please refer to your post on billable hours, and the more recent post on StatCan data.

    It’s very easy to confuse burnout with workaholism, and burnout with post-agency syndrome. (I’m not sure there is such a thing). My guess is that you’re burned out. It took me months to overcome it myself. Not all agencies are like the one you just left, trust me.

  5. The agency you just worked at is among the worst in the city. Office politics, poor management, and other contributing factors make it the place it is.

  6. The agency you just worked at is among the worst in the city. Office politics, poor management, and other contributing factors make it the place it is.

Leave a Reply

